2019 BASKETBALL WA GALA AWARDS NIGHT	
AWARD	AWARD WINNERS
BASKETBALL WA PARTICIPATION & COUNTRY AWARDS	
Participation Program of the Year	Joondalup Wolves Wolfpack Female FUNdamentals Program
Association Volunteer of the Year	Christine Saligari (Kalamunda Districts Basketball Association)
Country Administrator of the Year	Nicole Weeden (Albany Basketball Association)
Smarter than Smoking Healthy Basketball Association of the Year	Cockburn Basketball Association
Arthur McRobbie Award	Cassie Perry (Karratha Basketball Association)
High Performance Coach of the Year	Michael Winter (Willetton Tigers)
High Performance Male Athlete	Blake Nielsen (East Perth Eagles)
High Performance Female Athlete	Jaime Skeggs (Mandurah Magic)
WABL AWARDS	
Smarter than Smoking Male WABL Coach of the Year	Mark Clayden (Cockburn Cougars)
Smarter than Smoking Female WABL Coach of the Year	Kerry Clarke (Perry Lakes Hawks)
Smarter than Smoking WABL Referee of the Year	Corey Hislop (Rockingham Flames)
Smarter than Smoking Volunteer of the Year	Karen Donovan (South West Slammers)
Murdoch University Male WABL Player of the Year	Tom Gerovich (Willetton Tigers)
Murdoch University Female WABL Player of the Year	Shenae Hartree (Willetton Tigers)
SBL MEDIA AWARDS	
Best Electronic Story	Tom Joyner (ABC Goldfields-Esperance)
Best Print Story	Justin Fris (South Western Times)
Best Electronic Media	SBL Slam Radio Show Sonshine FM
Print Media of the Year	Sound Telegraph
Photo of the Year	Natasha Gilmartin (Arctic Moon Photography)
Journalist of the Year	Stuart Horton Sound Telegraph
WSBL Statistical Awards	 FG% Brittni Montgomery (South West Slammers) 63.01% 3PT% Stacey Barr (Warwick Senators) 40.4% FT% Makailah Dyer (South West Slammers) 79.01% Steals p/g Emma Gandini (Willetton Tigers)3.0 steals per game Assists p/g Lauren Mansfield (Perth Redbacks)5.43 assists per gam Rebounds p/g Kayla Steindl (Joondalup Wolves)11.67 rebounds per game Blocks p/g Maddison Allen (Rockingham Flames)2.45 blocks per game Points p/g Darcee Garbin (Rockingham Flames)23 points per game

Women's SBL All-Defensive Team	Point Guard – Emma Gandini (Willetton Tigers) Shooting Guard – Casey Mihovilovich (Mandurah Magic) Small Forward – Desiree Kelley (Willetton Tigers) Power Forward – Jennie Rintala (Kalamunda Eastern Suns) Centre – Maddie Allen (Rockingham Flames)
Women's All-SBL First Team	Point Guard – Lauren Mansfield (Perth Redbacks) Shooting Guard – Stacey Barr (Warwick Senators) Small Forward – Laina Snyder (Willetton Tigers) Power Forward – Darcee Garbin (Rockingham Flames) Centre – Amber Land (Joondalup Wolves)
SBL VOLUNTEER AWARDS	
SBL Score Table Official of the Year	Natalie Mippy (Perry Lakes Hawks)
SBL Statistician of the Year	Adrian Holmes (Warwick Senators & East Perth Eagles)
Personality of the Year	Josh Garlepp
SBL Volunteer of the Year	Warren Boucaut (Rockingham Flames)
SBL REFEREE AWARDS	
Referee Recognition of Years of Service Awards	Travis Stewart – 10 years Steve Diconza – 15 years Mark Grist – 15 years Geoff Schulz – 15 years Carey McAllan – 30 years
SportsPower SBL Most Improved Referee of the Year	Zac Bosnakis
SBL Referee Coach of the Year	John Stone & Geoff Schulz
SportsPower SBL Referee of the Year	Steve Diconza
SBL MEN'S AWARDS	
SBL Statistical Awards MSBL Stats	 FG% Jarrad Prue (Lakeside Lightning) 62.16% 3PT% Josh Braun (Kalamunda Eastern Suns) 42.9% FT% Josh Braun (Kalamunda Eastern Suns) 84.21% Steals p/g Michael Lay (South West Slammers) 2.77 steals per game Assists p/g Javion Blake (Kalamunda Eastern Suns) 9.68 assists per game Rebounds p/g Jarrad Prue (lakeside Lightning)18.29 rebounds per game Blocks p/g Manylok Malek (Goldfields Giants)2.3 blocks per game Points p/g Marshall Nelson (Perth Redbacks)27.96 points per game
Men's SBL All-Defensive Team	Point Guard – Cameron Williams (East Perth Eagles) Shooting Guard – Dave Humphries (Goldfields Giants) Small Forward – Ben Purser (Perry Lakes Hawks) Power Forward – Maurice Barrow (Willetton Tigers) Centre – Jarrad Prue (Lakeside Lightning)
Men's All-SBL First Team	Point Guard – Marshall Nelson (Perth Redbacks) Shooting Guard – Josh Braun (Kalamunda Eastern Suns) Small Forward – Gavin Field (Cockburn Cougars) Power Forward – Greg Hire (Rockingham Flames) Centre – Patrick Burke (Goldfields Giants)

SBL MAJOR AWARDS	
John Gardiner MSBL Coach of the Year	Dave Daniels (Lakeside Lightning)
WSBL Coach of the Year	Craig Watts (Mandurah Magic)
MSBL Most Improved Player	Luke Travers (Rockingham Flames)
WSBL Most Improved Player	Matilda Muir (Cockburn Cougars)
MSBL Most Valuable Player	Josh Braun (Kalamunda Eastern Suns)
WSBL Most Valuable Player	Stacey Barr (Warwick Senators)