Under 20 State Teams Announced
Featured News

Under 20 State Teams Announced

Basketball WA is pleased to announce the Under 20 Men’s and Women’s teams that will be competing at the 2012 Under 20 Championships in Belconnen, ACT from 1925 February.

11. Jake Amos (Rockingham)

8. Chevy Anderson (Wanneroo)

5. Patrick Banks (Lakeside)

4. Andrew Black (Willetton)

14. Joshua Branchi (Australind)

9. Benjamin Ellis (Perth)

7. Nikolas Iliadis (Stirling)

13. Hayden Noordhoek (Willetton)

6. Beau Samuelson (Rockingham)

10. Nathan Smith (Wanneroo)

Jake Louthean (Lakeside)

Nick Ryan (Stirling)

Joshua Throns (Wanneroo)

Ryan Woodbury (Stirling)

Team Officials
Trevor Pugh (Head Coach)
Glen Simpson (Assistant Coach)
Mitchell Greenacre (Assistant Coach)
Barry Hutchins (Team Manager)

11. Sarah Donovan (Perry Lakes)

10. Rebecca Doyle (Kalamunda)

14. Sophie Doyle (Kalamunda)

15. Darcee Garbin (Kalgoorlie/AIS)

5. Nadia Italiano (Perry Lakes)

6. Adrienne Jones (Kalamunda)

12. Amy Kidner (Wanneroo)

13. Emma-Jayne Klasztorny (Mandurah)

4. Erika Perret (Perry Lakes)

7. Jorjah Smith (Kalamunda)

Coaching Staff
Glenn Clarke (Head Coach)
Craig Clatworthy (Assistant Coach)
Belinda Mayger (Assistant Coach)
Sue McKenzie (Team Manager)

Congratulations to all, we wish both teams the best of luck at the Championships.

A special thank you also to Eric Watterson, Dan Fisher (U20 Men) and Emma Pass (U20 Women) who were originally selected as Assistant Coaches, but due to conflicting commitments, needed to withdraw part way through the program.

To follow our teams during the tournament, log on to the official Australian Junior Championships website at

Related News