2012 Under 16 State Teams announced
Featured News, WABL

2012 Under 16 State Teams announced

Basketball WA is pleased to announce the Under 16 Men’s and Women’s State Teams that will be competing at the 2012 U16 Australian Junior Championships being held in Tamworth, NSW from July 7-14 2012. Congratulations to all players, reserves and team officials and we wish you all the best of luck with your training and during the tournament.


U16 Country Women

Meg Ferraz

Megan McKay

Messina Tully

Rachel Pettit

Renae Curtis

Shelby Davison

Georgie Haines                                                                               

Keely Fitzpatrick                                                                              

Mackenzie Hoycard                                                                       

Marnie Johnstone          



Sarsha Banasiak

Kailyn Crabbe


Team Officials
Neil stallard (Head Coach)
Peter Rohrlach (Assistant Coach)

Robert Tagliaferri (Assistant Coach)
Leanne Juricev (Team Manager)


U16 Country Men

Jayden Pearce

Joel Bellinger-Brown

Jordan Sears

Josh England

Joshua Blight

Mikey Collins

Mitch Lockhart

Riley Quilty

Shaun Rost

Toby Harper


Team Officials
Steve Hawkins (Head Coach)
Anton Fimmano (Assistant Coach)
Adrian Masters (Assistant Coach)
Tania Banasiak (Team Manager)


U16 Metro Women

Danica Arnold

Chelsea Belcher

Madeleine Dennis

Chloe Fletcher

Ashleigh Grant 

Tayla Hepburn

Alexandra Moore

Mia Satie

Jessica Spedding

Hayley Winter


Team Officials
Mark Loxley (Head Coach)
Shane Perrett (Assistant Coach)
Donna Cuperus (Assistant Coach)

Simon Parker (Development Coach)
Clare Pether (Team Manager)


U16 Metro Men

Austin Cummings

Jake Harris

Aidan Zeverona

Jayden Coburn

Mitchell Hampson

Shaquille  Maharaj

Bailey Cole Heath

Logan Thwaites

Emil Nedved

Andrej Donlagic


Bailey Amos

Hamish Colliver

Luke Doe

James Pursell

Matt Vinci


Team Officials
Alan Black (Head Coach)
Mark Clayden (Assistant Coach)
Michelle Fletcher (Team Manager)

To follow our teams during the tournament, log on to the official Australian Junior Championships website at

Related News