Annual Dinner Award Winners
Featured News

Annual Dinner Award Winners

Basketball WA held it’s Annual Awards Dinner over the weekend, with the Basketball community gathering at Burswood on Swan to celebrate a successful 2010. 

You can view the photo gallery from the night by clicking here

Congratulations to all of the award recipients on the night:

  • BWA Life Membership – Mike Bussell
  • Volunteer Awards
    • Scoretable Official of the Year – Danni Palmer (Kalgoorlie)
    • Referee Coach of the Year – John Stone
    • Statistician of the Year – Paul Ciccarelli (Willetton)
    • Personality of the Year – Pete Curilli (Willetton)
    • Volunteer of the Year – Rosemary Nixon (Willetton)
  • Go for 2&5 WABL Awards
    • Go for 2&5 Male Player of the Year – Cory Richardson (Southwest)
    • Go for 2&5 Female Player of the Year – Haylee DeSousa (Cockburn)
    • Go for 2&5 Male Coach of the Year – Trevor Pugh (Wanneroo)
    • Go for 2&5 Female Coach of the Year – Alyce Roberts (Cockburn)
    • Go for 2&5 Referee of the Year – Lennon Smartt
  • SBL Media Awards
    • Journalist of the Year – Tom Davis (Geraldton Guardian)
    • Electronic Media of the Year – Perth Redbacks
    • Best Print Media of the Year – Geraldton Newspapers
    • Print story of the Year – Jarrod Lucas ‘A battle against the odds’ (Kalgoorlie Miner)
    • Photography of the Year – Wayne Wright (Wayne Wright Photography)
  • Country Awards
    • Arthur McRobbie Award – Mimma Upton (Southwest)
    • Country Administrator of the Year – Jan Evans (Margaret River)
  • SBL Statistical Awards
    • Best Free Throw Percentage – Rebecca Mercer & Ryan Zamroz
    • Best Three Point Percentage – Courtney Byrnes & Doug Gates
    • Best Field Goal Percentage – Marita Payne & Jarrad Prue
    • Leader in blocked shots – Marita Payne & Edward Morris Jr
    • Leader in assists – Kate Malpass & Joel Wagner
    • Leader in steals – Jess Van Schie & Ryan Sofoulis
    • Leader in rebounds – Brooke Hiddlestone & Jarrad Prue
    • Leader in points scored – Casey Mihovilovich & Adrian Majstrovich
  • SBL Major Awards
    • WSBL All Star Team (Kate Malpass, Casey Mihovilovich, Kaye Tucker, Sam Norwood & Marita Payne).
    • MSBL All-Star Team (Joel Wagner, Ryan Zamroz, Cameron Tovey, Adrian Majstrovich & Jarrad Prue).
    • Peter Lucas Medal (Most Improved Referee) – Adrian Diconza
    • Referee of the Year – Bryn Arnold
    • WSBL Coach of the Year – Narelle Henry (Perth)
    • MSBL Coach of the Year – Andy Stewart (Lakeside)
    • Most Improved Female Player – Jasmine Hooper (Willetton)
    • Most Improved Male Player – Seb Salinas (Wanneroo)
    • Most Valuable Female Player – Kaye Tucker (Rockingham)
    • Most Valuable Male Player – Ryan Zamroz (Geraldton)

Related News