Basketball WA Election Results
Featured News

Basketball WA Election Results

Basketball WA is pleased to announce the outcome of the recent elections to the Basketball WA Board. The outcome was as follows:

Directors elected to a 2 year term

  • Elizabeth Woods
  • Keith Dunlap
  • John Gardiner

Directors elected to a 1 year term

  • Steve Hawkins
  • Andy Stewart

Congratulations to these Directors. The first meeting of the Board will be held on Wednesday 27 July 2011. Basketball WA would like to especially thank Kevin Wigg, Phil Nixon and Terry Rolfe in nominating for Director positions and express it’s gratitude to both Kevin and Phil for the outstanding contributions made whilst serving on the Basketball WA Board in previous years.

A date will be advised shortly for Association representatives and Life Members to meet the new Board.

Rick Smith
Chief Executive Officer

Related News