MVP – Celebrating NBL & WNBL Seasons
Featured News

MVP – Celebrating NBL & WNBL Seasons

On Monday 4th April, 2011, Basketball Australia and proud partner iiNet will host the MVP at Crown, Melbourne, celebrating outstanding achievement throughout the 2010/11 National Basketball League and Women’s National Basketball League Championships.

This prestigious event will see the elite of Australia’s basketball family in attendance as the annual awards for both the NBL and WNBL are presented in a combined ceremony at the esteemed Palladium Room at Crown Casino in Melbourne.

The highlight of the night will be the presentation of the Most Valuable Player award to the most outstanding player throughout the iiNet NBL Championship and the WNBL Championship for 2010/11.

The outstanding player of the 2010/11 season for the NBL will receive the Andrew Gaze Trophy as the Most Valuable Player. Last season’s winner was Corey ‘Homicide’ Williams, with past winners including Leroy Loggins, Scott Fisher, Chris Anstey and of course the man the award was named after, seven-time recipient Andrew Gaze.

Some of the greatest names of the women’s game have taken home the WNBL MVP trophy previously, including Robyn Maher, Rachael Sporn, Penny Taylor and Lauren Jackson, with Bendigo veteran, Kristi Harrower being honored last season. A number of past winners of the men’s and women’s awards will be in the audience to welcome the new recipients to basketball’s most exclusive club.

Other men’s awards that will be presented on the night include NBL Coach of the Year, NBL Rookie of the Year, NBL Best Defensive Player, NBL Most Improved Player, NBL Best Sixth Man and All-NBL First Team. The WNBL will also present their Coach of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year.

Guests will arrive at 7:00pm for a 7:30pm start, with a limited number of tickets now available for purchase at $175 per person. CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE.

Date: 4 April 2011
Time: 7:00pm for 7:30pm start
Where: Palladium, Crown Casino, Melbourne
Tickets: $175 per person
To Book: Click Here
To register your interest in a media pass for this event please contact Tikali NIcholls:

Related News