SBL Pre-Season Blitz Fixtures Released
Featured News

SBL Pre-Season Blitz Fixtures Released

The SBL Pre-Season Blitz fixtures have been released for this weekend.

All twenty six SBL teams will be at the tournament from Friday February 26 through till Monday March 1 to be held at the Ray Owen Sports Centre in Lesmurdie.

The tournament kicks off on Friday with six games featuring three Women’s (6:30pm) & three Men’s games (8:00pm). The first night will see two Semi Final re-matches with the Lightning/Tigers WSBL Game and the Lightning/Redbacks MSBL game.

Features on the Saturday include a re-match of the Redbacks/Magic WSBL Quarter Final from 2009. The Men’s quarter final re-match between the Buccs & Cougars is also one to watch out for.

The Semi-Finals will commence on Sunday from 3:00pm with the last Semi-Final being played at 9:00pm. On Monday all of the Play-Offs will take place with teams vying for Positions 1 through to 12.

The format of the Pre-Season Blitz is as follows:

  • Four Pools in each competition.
  • Each team will play three games within their pool.
  • Each team finishing from 1st-12th will play one Semi Final and one Play-Off Game.
  • The Semi-Finals will be for Positions 1-4, 5-8 & 9-12. Teams finishing 13/14th in the Men’s competition will not play a Semi Final.
  • The Play-Offs will be for all positions from 1 through to 12th (Women) & 14th (Men).
  • All games will be played with four 8 minute fully timed quarters.

Click here to go to the Fixtures/Results website for the Pre-Season Blitz.Entry into the Blitz is just $6.00 for a full day of basketball, this will be your only chance in 2010 to see every SBL team in the same building at the same time!

You can download the Court Plans for the weekend here

Related News