Under 20 State Teams Announced
Featured News

Under 20 State Teams Announced

Basketball WA is pleased to announce the Under 20 Men’s and Women’s teams that will be competing at the 2011 Australian U20 and Ivor Burge Championships in Maitland, NSW from 20‐26 February.

10. Jackson Hussey (Captain) (Cockburn Cougars)
12. Joshua Johnson (Vice Captain) (Willetton Tigers)
7. Mitchell Clarke (Vice Captain) (Willetton Tigers)
4. Cory Richardson (South West Slammers)
5. Tyler Hickert (South West Slammers)
6. Adam Maguire (Wanneroo Wolves)
8. Lewis Thomas (Stirling Senators)
9. Jared Zornada (Eastern Suns)
13. Hayden Noordhoek (Willetton Tigers)
15. Ben Murphy (Wanneroo Wolves)

Jeremy Paull (South West Slammers)
Solomon Dech (East Perth Eagles)
Grady Horler (Perry Lakes Hawks)
Lucas Emery (Perry Lakes Hawks)

Coaching Staff
Trevor Pugh (Head Coach)
Eric Watterson (Assistant Coach)
Daniel Fisher (Assistant Coach)
Barry Hutchins (Manager)

7. Megan Lee (Captain) (Wanneroo Wolves)
4. Laura Pugh (Wanneroo Wolves)
5. Nadia Italiano (Perry Lakes Hawks)
6. Adrienne Jones (Eastern Suns)
8. Tahli Raftery (Wanneroo Wolves)
10. Hannah Knight (Mandurah Magic)
12. Kate Jones (Willetton Tigers)
13. Courtney Bayliss (Lakeside Lightning)
14. Sophie Doyle (Eastern Suns)
15. Taylor Bestry (Eastern Suns)

Sarah Donovan (Perry Lakes Hawks)
Aisha Collymore (Stirling Senators)
Kelly Borthwick (Wanneroo Wolves)
Shani Webb (East Perth Eagles)
Tilly Muir (Cockburn Cougars)

Coaching Staff
Glenn Clarke (Head Coach)
Craig Clatworthy (Assistant Coach)
Aaron Berryman (Assistant Coach)
Sue McKenzie (Manager)

Congratulations to all, we wish both teams the best of luck at the Championships.

To follow our teams during the tournament, log on to the official AJC website at

Related News