2018 U20/Ivor Burge Team Announcements

2018 U20/Ivor Burge Team Announcements

The draw for the Australian U20 and Ivor Burge Championships to be held at the Gosford City Basketball Association in NSW has been released. The Tournament will run from February 7-11.

The U20’s sees the best talent from around Australia represent their state and territories across a men’s and women’s competition while playing against their National rivals for the Championship. This year a team representing the NBA Global Academy will also participate in the men’s competition.

The Ivor Burge Champs provides an opportunity for intellectually disabled players to compete on a National stage and represent their state or territory, with a Japanese women’s team also competing this year.

Basketball WA will be sending a full complement of teams, with the Ivor Burge women making a comeback for the first time since 2014.

Matt Parsons (men) and Craig Allen (women) will again oversee the U20 teams.  Chris Saligari moves from the men to women’s Ivor Burge team whilst Kieren Sparks will be in charge of the men’s Ivor Burge team.

Basketball WA would like to wish all teams the best of luck for the Tournament.

A full list of the successful teams is listed below:

U20’s Men

U20’s Women

Ivor Burge Men

Ivor Burge Women


Related News